Posted by: pilgrimtraveler | September 11, 2010

Hello world!

Welcome, Awakening the Digital Imagination: A Networked Faculty Development Seminar participants, family, and other interested folks. I will be posting more or less regularly about the things I read and think during this semester.  I am a reference librarian in my current professional life and will be writing with that as a foundation.  I discovered Gardner Campbell back in 2005 and read his blog fairly regularly for two years before changing jobs and allowing life to interrupt my interest in new media.  There were other good influences on me and my thinking then including Meredith Farkas, Jenny Levine, and Stephen Abram.

With the above influences I did create a blog for a freshmen orientation class at Belmont Abbey College in 2006.  I also dabbled with Second Life and later WOW.  Now I am ready for some concentrated exposure to new media and getting my imagination awakened again.

Leave a Reply

Categories

